Karajan, Complete Decca en DGG recordings

Karajan, Complete Decca en DGG recordings Snel overzicht

Herbert Von Karajan The Complete recordings on Decca & DGG (Strictly limited edition)

Availability: Op voorraad

€ 1.095,00

Karajan, Complete Decca en DGG recordings

Dubbelklik op de afbeelding voor groot formaat



330 CDs, 24 DVDs and 2 Blu-ray Audio, 4 tracklist booklets and 1 hardcover book

• Everything Karajan ever recorded for Deutsche Grammophon and Decca
• Strictly Limited, Numbered Edition, 2500 copies
• Leather fibre outer case with gold hot-foil imprint
• Bookshelf-like inner box presenting all sleeves easily accessible from two sides
• The Hardcover-Book with 140 pages: Includes a new extended essay on the phenomenon Karajan by biographer Richard Osborne as well as all the essays,
   interviews, reminiscences by colleagues and producers from the four previously released big box sets, a timeline and numerous pictures including facsimiles of
   protocols from some of his most famous recordings
• Four tracklisting booklets:
1 The Early Recordings + 1960s Recordings
2 The 1970s Recordings
3 The 1980s Recordings + Decca Orchestral Recordings
4 The Opera Recordings + DVDs and Blu-ray Audios
• Original Jackets (front and back) with most recordings in their original LP couplings

Nearly 30 years after his death HERBERT von KARAJAN continues to embody the ideals of the art of conducting. He remains the most iconic conductor of the 20th century and the benchmark by which all others are judged. In his 50 years as a DG
artist (1939 – 1989) he sold over 200 million copies of his recordings across all formats.
356 discs present the totality of Herbert von Karajan’s output for the Yellow Label and Decca – and hence perhaps the most magnificent legacy in the history of recorded music. This stretches from the 1939 release of Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte with
the Berlin Staatskapelle to his last recordings on 23 April 1989 of Bruckner’s Seventh Symphony with the Vienna Philharmonic, where we sense the conductor – his health finally fading - infusing the music with contemplations about life and death.

• The Early Recordings on 8 CDs (6 CDs of “The First Recordings” from the 1930s and 1940s + 2 CDs radio recordings previously released on Koch-Schwann from the 1940s)
• The Complete 1960s recordings (82CDs)
• The Complete 1970s recordings (82 CDs)
• The Complete 1980s recordings (78 CDs)
• The Complete Opera Recordings on DG & Decca (70 CDs)
• Decca Orchestral Recordings on 9 CDs + The Christmas Album
• The complete DG/Unitel DVDs (24 DVDs)
• 2 Blu-ray Audios with the 1963 Beethoven cycle and Wagner’s Ring des Nibelungen in 24 bit/96kHz.
(Not included are some opera recordings by the Salzburg Festival and Vienna State Opera which were on licensed and released under DG for a certain period of time)

• Full symphony cycles of Beethoven, Brahms, Mendelssohn, Schumann and Tchaikovsky
• Master recordings of 20th-century works by Bartok, Berg, Honneger, Prokofiev, Richard Strauss, Shostakovich, Stravinsky, Schoenberg and Webern
• Mahler Symphonies 4, 5, 6 and 9, Das Lied von der Erde
• Solemn and massive recordings of the Brahms, Mozart and Verdi Requiems & Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis
• The celebrated Brahms, Bruch, Mendelssohn & Tchaikovsky concerto recordings with Anne-Sophie Mutter
• Karajan’s final recordings: Bruckner Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8
• The famous New Year’s Concert of 1987

Karajan, Complete Decca en DGG recordings Extra informatie

Label (Alt-tag) DGG
Bestelnummer 4798160
EAN/UPC 028947981602
Drager CD+DVD+BluRay
Aantal discs 356
Collectors item: Ja

Open: di-wo-do-vr 10:00 - 17:30 uur en za 10:00 - 17:00 uur.
Tel: +31 23 5323240.
NB: in zomermaanden juni, juli en augustus dinsdags gesloten